Cardiff Rugby Football Club



Members' Handbook





Cardiff Rugby Football Club



Former Players Association

Members' Handbook





Member Officer Presider Chairm Hon. Se Hon. Tr Commi 1..... 3..... Co-opt -Meeting unless Hon. Se Hon. T Club A Cardiff Tel. No Ticket 1



GENERAL

er's Name
rs of the Former Players Association.
nt
an
ecretary
reasurer
ittee
······ 4
ted Committee
ngs . All Committee Meetings to be held in Calorherwise rearranged by the Officers
ecretary's Address
reasurer's Address
Address f Athletic Club, Westgate St.Cardiff CF10 1JA o. 029 20233101 Fax No. 029 2023310 Hot Line. 029 2030 2030



FUNCTIONS

To be held on th Annual Dinner. October in the T Athletic Club

Annual Golf Day. To be held on th July at a notified

AGM and the Old Players' Reuni To be held on th January In Card

Match Reunions

2002-3

2001-2

200

Newport

Swansea

Bridgend

e First Friday in Top Lounge of Cardiff		
	1.	Tł R.
ne Third Thursday of d venue.	2.	Tł an
ion. ne Second Friday in iff Athletic Club		pl th so
3-4 2004-5 2005-6	3.	Tl ha of
5-4 2004-5 2005-0		si ov sh
		fo th Tl
		to by Co M
		A pc
	4.	TI A th
	5.	
	6.	TI be
	7.	T G C th

CARDIFF RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB FORMER PLAYERS ASSOCIATION

Rules of the Association

hat the title of the Association be known as"Cardiff .F.C. Former Players".

hat the objects of the Association be to promote nd foster the game of ruby, to encourage the former layers of Cardiff Rugby Football Club to further neir contact with the Parent Club and to foster ociability and good fellowship.

hat the Management of the Association be in the ands of the initially invited Committee consisting the Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, plus x elected members. The Committee to elect their wn Chairman. Three of the said elected Members hall retire annually in rotation but shall be eligible or re-election and if re-elected, shall hold office for ree

he Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer, gether with Committee Members, shall be elected ballot at the Annual General Meeting. The committee shall not have powers to co-opt other lembers to serve on the Committee until the next .G.M. and such co-opted Members shall not have owers to vote.

hat the President be nominated and elected at the nnual General Meeting and shall hold office for ree years.

'hat Membership be available to all former players the Cardiff 1st or 2nd XV. In addition, persons ho have given outstanding service over a long eriod of time to the Club can be considered as Hon. ormer Players of the Association.

hat the annual subscription for Membership shall e determined at the Annual General Meeting.

'hat 28 days notice shall be given of the Annual eneral Meeting and Nominations for Officers and ommittee be received by the Secretary no later nan 14 days prior to such meetings.

years.

That the A.G.M. shall take place on the second Thursday in January each year and 15 Members shall form a quorum. The Annual subscription falls due on 1st February each year.

8.

- That a Special Meeting shall be convened by the 9. Committee on receipt of a requisition signed by at least 15 Members stating clearly the object for which they desire such meeting to be called. At such Meeting, no other business, except that specified will be discussed.
- 10. That any proposed alteration or addition to these Rules must be brought forward at an A.G.M. and be carried by a two-third majority of those present. Such alteration or addition of the said Rules must be received in writing by the Secretary no later than 14 days prior to the A.G.M.
- 11. That every Member shall be furnished with a copy of these Rules and shall be bound thereby.
- 12. In the event of any matter arising, provision for which has not been made in these Rules, then that matter be referred to the Management Committee, whose decision thereon shall be final and binding.

Mr. M. Alexander Mr. Brian L. Anthony Mr. P. Ash Mr. W. F. Atwill Mr. D. Barry Mr. P. Bartlett Mr. L. Baxter

Mr. R.G. Baylis

Mr. R.Beard

Mr. Brian Bennett

Mr. S. Blackmore

Mr. A. Booth

Mr. C. Bosley

Mr. T. Brahim

Mr. G. A. Buck

Mr. R. J. Burn

Mr. A. V. Canham

Mr. S. Cannon

Mr. Richard Cardus Mr W. D. J. Carling

Mr. T. Charles

Mr. R. Cheney

Mr. D. Church





Mr W. B. Cleaver Mr C L Collins 100 **Mr N Collins** Mr. E. M. Cooke Mr. T. Cooke Mr. S.Crandon **Mr T Crothers Mr. Pat Daniels** Mr. W.J.Darch Mr. G. Davey Mr. C. L. Davies Mr. T. G. R. Davies Mr. J. Davies **Mr.Jonathan Davies** Mr. J. E. Davies Mr. L.Davies Mr M. Davies Mr. V. Davies **Mr Weldon E Davies** Mr. W.E. Davies Mr. W.G. Davies Mr. W. G. Davies Mr. W. R. Davies

. 16



Mr. A.Donovan Mr T Donovan Mr. W.H. Douglas Mr. D. R. Duggan Mr. G. Edwards Mr. H.O. Edwards Mr. I. Edwards Mr. Ian Eidman Mr. C. Evans Mr. David Evans Mr. G. Evans **Dr. Huw Evans** Mr. H. Evans Mr J. Evans Mr. M. Evans Mr. P. Evans Mr. A. Finlayson **Mr.Peter Flood** Mr. Steve Ford Mr. E. Forster Mr. D. Gethin Mr. B. Glastonbury



Mr. R. Glastonbury Mr O Golding Mr. P. Goodfellow Jnr Mr. P. Goodfellow Mr. T. Gooding Mr. M. Gough Mr. G.M. Griffiths Mr. R. Griffiths Mr. Adrian Hadley Mr. G. Hale Mr. Mike Hall Mr. J. Harding Mr P. V. Harding Mr A. Hardwicke Mr. Keith Harse Mr. D.J. Hayward Mr. C. Hewitt Mr. John Hickey Mr. R. Hill Mr J.R. Hitchen Mr T. Holley, M.B.E Mr. T. Holmes Mr. C. Howe



.

Mr. C. T. Howe Mr. S. Hughes Mr. W. G. Hullin Mr R. N. Hutchings Mr. D. M.James Mr. G.G. Jenkins Mr. B. John Mr. Geraint John Mr. M. John Dr. C. H. Jones Mr. D. H. Jones Mr. D. K. Jones Mr. Gwyn Jones Mr. G. C. Jones Mr. K. Jones Mr. K.D. Jones Mr. P. L. Jones Mr R. E. Jones O.B.E. Mr. T. W. Jones Mr. B. Joseph Mr. F. M. D. Knill Mr .Robert Lakin Mr. R. Lane



Mr. S. Lane

Mr. J. Wayne Lewis 💌 Mr. D. Llewellyn Mr. Martin Llewellyn Mr. John Luff Mr. J. B. Mahoney Mr. G. Mainwaring Mr. J. Manfield Mr. L. Manfield Mr. P. Manning Mr. B. Mapstone Mr. Brian Mark Dr. Jack Matthews O.B.E. Mr. S. McCann Mr. B. J. Mills Mr. A. Mogridge Mr A J Moore Mr. A. Morgan Mr. C. Morgan. C.V.O. O.B.E. Mr. E. Morgan Mr. H. P. Morgan Mr R. Morgan Mr. H. Morris



Mr. D. Murphy Mr. D. C. Murphy Mr. M. Murphy Mr. D. G. Naylor Dr J. Naysmith Mr. J. B. Neagle Mr. Robert Newman **Mr. Howard Nichols** Mr C. H. Norris Mr. Robert Norster Mr. P. Nyhan Mr. D. O'Brien Mr. Julian O'Brien Mr. L. O'Brien Mr. K. O'Donnell Mr T. O'Gorman Mr. A. R. Pender Mr. Alan Phillips **Mr F J Phillips** Mr K E Poole Mr. H. D. Powell Mr. C. D. Prescott Mr. John Price



Mr. A. J. Priday Mr. J H Rawlins -Mr. P. Rawlins Mr. W. H. Raybould Mr. A. Rayer Mr. M. Rayer Mr. B. I. Rees Mr. D. Rees Mr. John R. Rees Mr. Martin Rees Mr. P.Rees Mr J. L. Regan Mr. M. C. R. Richards Mr. Mark Ring Mr. Ian Robinson Mr. G. Rogers Dr. G. Rowlands Mr. K. A. Rowlands Mr. G. Samuel Mr. John Scott Mr G. Servini Mr. L. Joe Smith Mr. J. Souto Mr. Peter Souto



Mr. R. G. Spear Mr T. C. Stephenson Mr. Howard Stone Mr. H. Tanner Mr. B. Thomas Mr. E. Thomas Mr. Gareth Thomas Mr. H. Thomas Mr. K. Thomas Mr. P. Thomas Mr. P. Thomas Mr. S. Thomas Mr. W. J. Thomas Mr. G. Thorburn Mr. Gwilym Treharne Mr. M. Truran Mr. V. Wakeling Mr. Gerry Wallace Mr. B. Walsh Mr. Mike Watkins Mr. C. Webber Mr. J.Whitefoot Mr. W. H. Wilkins



Mr. A. D. Williams Mr. Brynmor Williams Mr. B. L. Williams Mr. Cenydd Williams Dr. C. D. Williams Mr E. R. Williams Mr. G. P. Williams Mr. J. H. Williams Mr. Lloyd Williams Mr. Noel Williams Mr. Neil A. Williams Mr R Williams Mr.W. L. T. Williams Mr. R. A. Wills Mr. Trevor Worgan Dr. Keith Young





Provincial Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd. Sanatorium Road, Cardiff.

